top of page

The Girl In 6E


★★★★Four Bloody Stars

I have to honestly admit that when i started reading this book, I expected it to be super creepy. However, it was dark but as not creepy as I expected.


Story:

This is the first book in the Deanna Madden series, and by the name of the series we know it's about Deanne. In this book, Deanne lives locked inside her apartment, with no outside communication; except with the internet and the phone. She is scared because she 'crave' killing people. Jessica is another name Deanne uses online when she works online prostitution (I honestly don't know what to call her job other than this.)

“Hope, in general, is dangerous. Hope can be the loose thread that pulls apart your sanity.”

Likes:

1) I really like the plot a lot. It's very unique with unexpected twists and turns. **Spoilers I was really excited when Jermy entered her apartment for the first time, and jumped on him to kill him. I have to say that was crazy.Spoiler**


2) I like Jenna because although she's a crazy girl killer, she's not a psycho. I mean yes, she loves killing but she does for a reason. We also get to see how she has feelings, and I didn't expect to see that while reading this. **Spoiler I'm talking about when she helped Annie, because if she didn't have feelings, she wouldn't care about her spoiler**


3) I also like Jermy's parts a lot. I really wanted to read more about him though.


4) I really like the Annie part, and how it changed Deanne.


Dislikes:

1) There were many unbelievable stuff happening in the story. **Spoiler Like when Jermy gave his car to Deanne, and he knows she's part crazy. I mean is this believable? I don't think so especially the fact that he doesn't know her much. Spoiler**


2) This isn't very romantic. I'm a romance addict, and I want to read romance.


Why not five stars?

I enjoyed reading this book, but at the same time, I didn't understand any of the characters except the heroine. I think Alessandra focused only on Deanne, and it would've been better if we also read about the other characters more in depth, like Jermy, and other side characters. I like the fact that we have multiple POV but this multiplicity didn't give enough information to the reader.


“A child is the quickest to trust because they have no concept of the depravity of our species.”

I also felt the ending a bit rushed. It was actually VERY rushed, and I didn't get how all this happened in few pages. I wanted more explantation, more honesty between the main hero & heroine.


Heroine: 4/5.

Hero: 3/5.

Plot: 4/5.

Romance level: 2/5.

Ending: HEA however 2/5 because I wanted more details.

writing style: 5/5.

Leave a comment

Weekly Feature Post
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • goodreads-128.png
  • Facebook Black Round
  • Twitter Black Round
  • Instagram Black Round
  • Google+ Black Round
  • goodreads-128.png

Our Song of the Week

Recent Reviews

Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
bottom of page