top of page

Flat-Out Love (Flat-Out Love #1)


I want the guy. The everything guy. Not the dumb Prince Charming, nauseatingly-perfect everything guy. That’s pathetic. I want the flaws-and-all everything guy.”

Reading this book was refreshing moment for me. It's very charming, pleasant, and down right adorabel. I truly enjoyed having this read. Matt was a very cute, smart, funny hero. although Julie isn't a perfect heroine, she was very realistic and also pleasant to read.

(=^-ω-^=)

The book was absolutely adorable. It wasn't a crazy story. with too many complication, and dramtic ending. It was simple story, with an exciting twist. I'm not the fluffly kind of girl, Although I most admite I find it cooling to read a cute story, as this one, once awhile. I recommend reading this book after many dark reads. 。^‿^。

This book gets

☆☆☆☆

“It's not what you know-or when you see-that matters. It's about the journey.”

Julie is a freshman in college, with her first day in town she finds herself homeless until an old college roomate of her mom's, Erin Watkins help Julie moves in with her family, where she meets Celeste, Matt, and learn about Fin. the eldest son, who Julie has the hots for.

“Love is a portion of the soul itself, and it is of the same nature as the celestial breathing of the atmosphere of paradise.”

“Don't overanalyze what you see. I have a felling that you're over-thinking things. Give it some time, and the pieces of this puzzle might come together.”

Plot: The plot was okay, it held together until the end. It wasn't powerful, nor strong. However it was organized, and thorough. 。◕‿◕。

Characters: While reading this book I did not connect with the characters, it didn't feel anything towards them. But in general the characters were passable. They are flawed, damaged, and authentic.

Writing style: I liked the writing style, very orderly. It wasn't unique however it was sepcial in it's own way. (=⌒▽⌒=)

POV: third person

Ending: HEA

Details: Very thorough.

Entertainment scale 1-10: The book was interesting and fun to read, but I'm gonna have to give it a 6.

Story: Charming story, beautiful, appealing.

After effect scale 1-10: Although the book was very delightful, it did not have a big effect on me. I'll have to give it a 4.

Questions answered: Yes, at the end most of the puzzles been solved. However Not very satisfying ending.

Cover: Not a wow cover, but nice one.

Overall: I decided to give this book a ☆☆☆☆; even though in my rating scale shoudl have gotten a ☆☆☆. I didn't really like the book, I liked it nevertheless. and I gave the extra ☆ for the out come of the book, beautiful story with very charming characters.

(❁´‿`❁)*✲゚*

Leave a comment

Weekly Feature Post
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • goodreads-128.png
  • Facebook Black Round
  • Twitter Black Round
  • Instagram Black Round
  • Google+ Black Round
  • goodreads-128.png

Our Song of the Week

Recent Reviews

Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
bottom of page