top of page

The Opportunist (Love Me with Lies #1)


“You will remember every day for the rest of your life because I was the one and you threw me away."

The quote above describe the book perfectly. YES, it's those fucking books, "I love you but I can't be with you". UGGGGGH!!!!

ヽ(^Д^)ノ

I'm not a patient person, so when I read a book with this theme, I go mad! Don't get me wrong I fucking enjoyed reading the book. In fact I was so into it, that I read it in one day. However half of the time I was so frustrated, that I almost threw my ipad cross the wall. I didn't get why they wouldn't be together, maybe it's much bigger than I think, maybe I'm not deep, maybe I'm shallow, to not understand. But at the end it doesn't matter.(*≧ω≦)

For the roller coaster emotion this book put me through It deserve

☆☆☆

“Please don't forget me, because the possibility of that hurts more than anything else.”

This book is about Olivia, who's EX-boyfriend Caleb, lost his memory. Decide to take advantage of the situation, she goes back to her first love.by keeping her identity from him, she wanting to start over with him and get him back. But Olivia has to worry about Caleb new girlfriend Leah. Now Olivia must face her past and her lies.

“I love you too, Olivia. More than I could ever love another soul. There hasn't been a single hour in seven years that I haven't thought of you.”

“I was waiting for you - for years. I didn't live. I just waited for you to come back.”

“He was my crack. I could never get enough, and when I had him I was already thinking about when I could have him next.”

Plot: In this book the Plot was very strong, details, and thorough. It felt a drag at some point but all together was very good plot. The author was unbelievably incredible with the past/present theme. she nailed it. (⌯⌅⌄⌅)

Characters: Although the heroics were very powerful in character, I hated them. FUCKING retards.(*′☉.̫☉) Never did I wanted to hit someone so badly in my life. However my feeling toward them wont change the fact, that they are very amazing characters not personality, fuck no! but in aspect. The heroine appeared to many, as strong and independent; but to me she was completely the opposite. she was very week in emotion and control. although she doesn't depend on others, she's emontionally attached. The hero on the other hand, was a fucking complete moron!!! UGH!!The characters were completely the opposite of my style and persosnality and I can not relate with them. (T∇T)

Writing style: beautiful writing style, very unique and admirable. (▰˘◡˘▰)

POV: first person

Ending: cliffhang?? maybe!!! definitely no HEA!! (⊙ω⊙)

Details: very thorough, the author gave out enough details but kept the readers engaged.

Entertainment scale 1-10: A VERY crazy ride. I enjoyed reading the book, got me hooked until the end. A big fat 8 ꒰ღ˘‿˘ற꒱❤⃛

Story: Not a big fan of the story.

After effect scale 1-10: This book stayed with me for a veeeeery long time, fucking 10.

Questions answered: NO NO NO!!! too many loose ends.

Cover: Okay cover not the best, Not a big fan of faces on the cover ruin the whole imaginate for the characters for me. (˶ॢ‾᷄﹃‾᷅˵ॢ)

Overall: In the end I enjoyed the book it was one HELL of a ride. I was happy, I was sad, I was angry, too much emotions therefore this book deserve a ☆☆☆ I know, I know 3 stars is not fair but I can never give more than that to stupid characters. also the story wasn't what I was anticipating for.

꒰⌗´͈ ᵕ ॣ`͈⌗꒱৩

Leave a comment

Weekly Feature Post
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • goodreads-128.png
  • Facebook Black Round
  • Twitter Black Round
  • Instagram Black Round
  • Google+ Black Round
  • goodreads-128.png

Our Song of the Week

Recent Reviews

Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
bottom of page